Ever since I first heard about Cold War Kids, I’ve been listening to them non-stop.  The edgy vocals, the soulful rock and roll music, the great writing… these guys are great.

If you haven’t gotten on the bandwagon yet, go get their new album Loyalty to Loyalty that was released today.  I’ve read mixed reviews on-line, some good and some bad, but so far I really like it.  It’s similar enough to Robbers and Cowards but different enough to show some new sides to the band.

I’ll try to do a full review with sample tracks sometime soon, but for now, go and grab it up if you want some awesome new music.  The best place (in my opinion) to get it is by signing up at e-music here, but if you insist on paying more for your downloads, here’s a link to Amazon.

I was thinking of doing a full review right now, but it didn’t seem right to offer late-breaking news at a reasonable time.  I’ve got a reputation to uphold after all.

