Sandy Ross, author of A Place Called the Bla-Bla Cafe, just sent me a copy of her book to review, since I stole my blog name from the cafe and all.

I haven’t finished it yet. I just got it a few hours ago and there’s not as many pictures as most books I read now (Clifford, Angelina the Ballerina, and Dr. Suess books, to name a few), so it might take me a while, but I plan on doing a full-fledged review sometime in the near future.  Near like before Jesus returns.  Unless he returns soon.  Cryptic, aren’t I?

If you’re interested in reading about the history and life of the real Bla-Bla, head over here and buy the book.  I just glanced through it quickly and there’s a ton of great stuff here.  It’s like she’s a real author or something, as opposed to guys like me who just write blogs for the heck of it and make up facts instead of doing research.  😉

But, if you can’t wait to get the book, just download an MP3 of me reading it here or stream it here.  You can play it on your way to work, like an audiobook.

Oh, I suppose an MP3 of me silently reading it doesn’t help much, does it?

