nateallensuperbowltrophy.jpgThanks, everyone, for voting for the Christian Music Superbowl I, and thanks to all the artists who participated!  I had a lot of fun, and I hope you all did too.

After tallying all the votes, we have the final numbers right here:

Keith Green – 33
Over the Rhine – 39
Agents of Future – 51
Destroy Nate Allen – 61

Way to go, Nate Allen!  Your prize package should be coming soon.

I’m really glad to see Nate win.  I would have been happy if Agents had won.  If Keith Green had won, I’d be a little dissapointed (but not too much… he is Keith Green after all).  If Over the Rhine had won, I’d have cried.  Not literally, but spiritually, which is even sadder.  No, seriously, they’re great musicians and did an awesome job in the competition, but I’m glad to see Nate pummel them.

Thank you, everybody, for humoring me for the Superbowl, and hopefully next year’s will be even better.  Leave your congratulations (for Nate, not for me) in the comments, and any suggestions on how to improve.

Official Links
Destroy Nate Allen MySpace
Download all Destroy Nate Allen’s songs for free 

Note: All MP3s will be removed after one week

