My alarm clock didn’t go off this morning, so instead of timely information, you get something that I should have posted months ago but was too busy to put up.

I figured I needed to mention it now since it’s only going to get older, so check out David Crowder Band’s new album Remedy if you haven’t already. It’s not as ground-breaking as A Collision, but it follows a similar vein. The upbeat songs are pretty amazing, but the slower songs are somewhat more forgetable, in my opinion.

Like A Collision, David Crowder continues to use more crazy sounds and thought-provoking lyrics that you wouldn’t expect in a worship album.  He whips out more and more electronic and 80’s influences, which I think is great.  As far as worship bands out there, he’s my favorite, because he really is challenging the normal way things are done in CCM.

Mudpuppy did an excellent review of the album here that you should check out.  Not only is it a comprehensive look at the album, but it also just so happens to be delivered in a timely manner, over two months ago.

If you like what you hear, you can buy the album from these fine merchants:
iTunes
Amazon

