If you’ve been a reader for a while, you’ll notice that I’ve changed the tagline from “A Christian Music MP3 Blog” to “An MP3 Blog in Search of a Tagline.”  This is because I’m in the middle of trying to figure out the whole “Christian Music” thing and I don’t know that this blog really is a Christian music MP3 blog.

Before you yell, “Heretic!” you can read some of my thoughts here, and read a comment by Damien Jurado here touching on it.  Basically though, I’m not sure that most of the artists I cover here create music in the category of “Christian Music.”  To my knowledge, most of the artists are Christians who create music, but they aren’t Christians who create “Christian Music.”

What is “Christian Music?”  I’m not sure really, but I know most artists here wouldn’t want to be labelled as such, and I don’t think it’s all for bad reasons.  “Christian Music” is a loaded term.  It carries a lot of baggage.

So until I figure out what I’m doing with The Blah Blah and how to best word it, I will be in search of a tagline.  If you have any good suggestions, let me know.

