A friend of mine (Sandwiches There) gave me a brilliant idea the other day for The Blah Blah – host a Christian Music Superbowl, where the top Christian bands and artists would face off against each other until only one remained standing on February 3, 2006 – Superbowl Sunday.

So, in the next couple weeks, I’ll be putting up the first few bands to face off against each other, and you can all vote on the winners.  Use whatever criteria you want.  If you want to vote according to musical expertise, feel free.  If you want to vote by looks, go for it.  Wanna vote randomly?  I don’t care.

Anyway, to begin the Christian Music Superbowl I, I’m gathering suggestions for bands and musicians to include.  I’m sure you all have ideas, so e-mail me at theblahblah8007@yahoo.com, leave a comment below, or (the best option) leave a post on your own blog linking here, thereby improving my Technorati score.  I’m using the term “Christian Music” to mean music made by Christians, not necessarily music marketed as “Christan Music.”

I hope to have the first face-off in the next couple of weeks, so tell your friends to come by and vote.